Favorite Foto Friday- Painful Poppy Pictures

Painful poppy pictures

The kindness of strangers.

It’s easy to get injured when you travel, especially when you are taking a photo and wearing sandals on an uneven unpaved road and keep backing up to get the right angle. I was bleeding and found out later I broke a toe. In the next town, while I cleaned myself up, the waiter brought me a cold can of Coke, for my foot and a glass of wine for my pain. It was 9 am and I was grateful for both.  Where was I?

Leave a Reply

